Environmental Justice Task Force

The primary role of SEWRPC’s Environmental Justice Task Force is to enhance the consideration and integration of environmental justice (EJ) throughout the regional planning process. EJ refers to the fair treatment and meaningful involvement of all people regardless of race, color, national origin, or income, with respect to the development, implementation, and enforcement of environmental laws, regulations, and policies. The EJTF Guidance Document provides further information on the purpose, activities, structure, and functions of the EJTF.

The roster for the EJTF contains representatives from throughout Southeastern Wisconsin. Seven members represent the counties in the Region (one per county); three members represent Milwaukee, the Region's largest city; three represent Kenosha, Racine, and Waukesha, the Region's next-largest cities (one member each); one is chosen from the remainder of the Region; and one is an at-large representative. Members are asked to make an initial three-year commitment to serving on the EJTF, which is renewable.

The EJTF typically meets on a quarterly basis on the second Tuesday of March, June, September, and December. All meetings are held in locations that are physically accessible to people with disabilities and served by public transportation. All meetings are open to the public and include a reasonable opportunity for public comment. Meeting materials, including agendas and formal presentations, may be found here.

The EJTF is also an important element of SEWRPC’s Public Participation Plan.

Further information may be obtained by contacting:

Nakeisha N. Payne
Public Involvement & Outreach Manager


Site Tools

Translate This Page
Contact Us

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
P.O. Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607

Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


Global Water Center
247 Freshwater Way
Milwaukee, WI 53204

By Appointment


Phone: (262) 547-6721


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System