Land Use


Advisory Committee

This Committee oversees SEWRPC work efforts that result in the preparation of an updated regional land use plan. The Committee meets intensively for a period of time about mid-decade to discharge its responsibilities. The Committee is structured to provide direct technical representation from State agencies and from county and local units of government, thus serving to coordinate regional planning with State, county, and local planning in an effort to enhance regional land use plan implementation.


Andrew T. Struck
Director, Ozaukee County Planning and Parks Department
Julie A. Anderson
Director, Racine County Public Works and Development Services Department
Susan Black
Director, Milwaukee County Department of Parks, Recreation and Culture
Martha L. Brown
Deputy Commissioner, Department of City Development, City of Milwaukee
Andy Buehler
Director of Planning Operations, Racine County
John B. Capelle
Director of Community Development, City of West Bend
Krista Chapdelaine
Water Resources Planner, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
Harlan E. Clinkenbeard
Planner, City of Pewaukee; Planner, Town of Somers
Michael P. Cotter
Director, Walworth County Land Use and Resource Management Department
Steve Crandell
Director of Community Development, City of Waukesha
Henry Elling
Town Manager/Planner, Town of Summit
Charles Erickson
Director of Planning and Economic Development, City of Greenfield
Daniel F. Ertl
Director of Community Development, City of Brookfield
Robert Greenstreet
Planning Director, Department of City Development, City of Milwaukee
Gregory I. Igl
District Conservationist, Elkhorn Service Center, U.S. Natural Resources Conservation Service
Jeffrey B. Labahn
Director, Department of City Development, City of Kenosha
Peter T. McMullen
Program and Planning Analyst, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Paul E. Mueller
Administrator, Washington County Planning and Parks Department
Brian F. O’Connell
Director of City Development, City of Racine
Sheri Schmit
Systems Planning Group Manager, Southeast Region, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Douglas Seymour
Director of Community Development, City of Oak Creek
Dale R. Shaver
Director, Waukesha County Department of Parks and Land Use
John F. Stibal
Director of Community Development, City of West Allis
Randy L. Tetzlaff
Director of Planning and Development, City of Port Washington; Supervisor, Town of Summit
Nancy L. Welch
Director of Community Development, City of Wauwatosa


Scheduled Meetings of the Advisory Committee on Regional Land Use Planning


November 18 2013


Location: Wisconsin State Fair Park
Tommy G. Thompson Youth Center
Meeting Rooms 4 and 5
640 South 84th Street
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53214


Past Meetings


September 12, 2013


Minutes (not yet approved)

Site Tools

Translate This Page
Contact Us

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission


W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
P.O. Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Phone: (262) 547-6721
Fax: (262) 547-1103

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System