Reports & Resources


Washington County JHPC

Washington County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

This committee is responsible for preparing a jurisdictional highway system plan for Washington County. The committee reviews the arterial street and highway functional improvements recommended in the regional transportation plan, and analyzes and recommends the jurisdictional responsibility for each arterial street and highway, that is, which facilities should be the responsibility of the State, County, or respective local government.

Scott M. Schmidt
Highway Commissioner/County Engineer, Washington County
Benjamin McKay
Deputy Director, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
Mitch Batuzich
Transportation Planner, Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation
Richard L. Bertram
Chairman, Town of Barton
Robert A. Bingen
Chairman, Town of Addison
Russell Brandt
President, Village of Slinger
Rena Chesak
President, Village of Newburg
Joseph Dautermann
Mayor, City of Hartford
Justin Drew
Director of Community Development, City of Hartford
Chris Elbe
Chairman, Town of Farmington
Daniel R. Goetz
Supervisor, Washington County Board of Supervisors
Ray Heidtke
Chairman, Town of Jackson
James Heipp
Chairman, Town of West Bend
Matt Heiser
Village Administrator, Village of Kewaskum
Dewayne J. Johnson
Commissioner, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
Dennis Kenealy
Chairman, Town of Erin
Carl Klemme
Chairman, Town of Wayne
Ryan Lippert
Chairman, Town of Hartford
Mike Lipscomb
Chairman, Town of Trenton
Jamie Ludovic
Administrator, Planning and Parks Department, Washington County
Max Marechal
City Engineer, City of West Bend
Paul Metz
Chairperson, Town of Germantown
Mike Otten
Supervisor, Town of Kewaskum
Mark A. Piotrowicz
Director of Development, City of West Bend
Adam Schmitt
Department of Public Works Supervisor, Village of Richfield
Albert Schulteis
Chairman, Town of Polk
Mike Schwab
President, Village of Jackson
Herbert J. Tennies
Chairperson, Washington County Board of Supervisors
Dean Wolter
President, Village of Germantown

Scheduled Meetings of the Washington County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

No meetings announced at this time.


Past Meetings

May 11, 2016


January 12, 2016


Minutes  (not yet approved)

February 06, 2015



February 21, 2008


January 17, 2008


Site Tools

Translate This Page
Contact Us

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
P.O. Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607

Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


Global Water Center
247 Freshwater Way
Milwaukee, WI 53204

By Appointment


Phone: (262) 547-6721


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System