Reports & Resources


Racine County JHPC

Racine County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

This committee is responsible for preparing a jurisdictional highway system plan for Racine County. The committee reviews the arterial street and highway functional improvements recommended in the regional transportation plan, and analyzes and recommends the jurisdictional responsibility for each arterial street and highway, that is, which facilities should be the responsibility of the State, County, or respective local government.

Julie A. Anderson
Director of Public Works and Development Services, Racine County
Kevin J. Muhs
Executive Director, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
Michael Aimone
President, Village of Union Grove
Mitch Batuzich
Transportation Planner, Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation
Anthony A. Bunkelman
Utility Director, Village of Caledonia
Ed Chart
President, Village of Rochester
Rebecca Ewald
Administrator, Village of Waterford
Tom Hincz
Chairman, Town of Waterford
Steven D. Jansen
President, Village of Sturtevant
Dewayne Johnson
Director, Southeast Region, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Gary Kastenson
President, Village of Raymond
Thomas R. Kramer
Administrator/Treasurer, Town of Norway
Roger Mellem
President, Village of North Bay
Robert Miller
Mayor, City of Burlington
Douglas Nelson
President, Village of Yorkville
Nathan Plunkett
Project Engineer, Highways Engineering Division, Public Works and Development Services Department, Racine County
Ron J. Pritzlaff
Assistant Village Engineer, Village of Mount Pleasant
David Prott
Superintendant of Highway Division, Public Works and Development Services Department, Racine County
Ralph Rice
Chairperson, Town of Burlington
John Rooney
Commissioner of Public Works/City Engineer, City of Racine
Ernie Rossi
Village President, Village of Elmwood Park
Matthew Sadowski
Planning and Redevelopment Manager, City of Racine
Susan Sanabria
Village Trustee, Village of Wind Point
Sam Stratton
Chairman, Town of Dover

Scheduled Meetings of the Racine County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

No meetings announced at this time.


Past Meetings

May 06, 2016


January 11, 2016


Minutes  (not yet approved)

February 10, 2015



Site Tools

Translate This Page
Contact Us

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission


W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
P.O. Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Phone: (262) 547-6721
Fax: (262) 547-1103

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System