Reports & Resources


Ozaukee County JHPC

Ozaukee County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

This committee is responsible for preparing a jurisdictional highway system plan for Ozaukee County. The committee reviews the arterial street and highway functional improvements recommended in the regional transportation plan, and analyzes and recommends the jurisdictional responsibility for each arterial street and highway, that is, which facilities should be the responsibility of the State, County, or respective local government.

Jon Edgren
Director of Public Works/Highway Commissioner, Ozaukee County
Kevin J. Muhs
Executive Director, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
Peter Anzia
President, Village of Belgium
Lester A. Bartel, Jr.
Chairman, Town of Grafton
Mitch Batuzich
Transportation Planner, Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation
Rena Chesak
President, Village of Newburg
Raymond J. deBruijn
Department of Public Works Superintendent, Village of Saukville
Michael Denzien
Supervisor, Town of Saukville
Donald Dohrwardt
President, Village of Fredonia
Kathlyn T. Geracie
Supervisor District 15, Ozaukee County Board of Supervisors
William Janeshek
Town Supervisor, Town of Belgium
Dewayne Johnson
Director, Southeast Region, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Kip Kinzel
Mayor, City of Cedarburg
Andy LaFond
Director of Public Works, Village of Thiensville
Lance Leider
Chairman, Town of Fredonia
Kristen B. Lundeen
Director of Public Works/City Engineer, City of Mequon
Jim Melichar
Chairman, Town of Port Washington
David Murphy
Director of Public Works/Village Engineer, Village of Grafton
David Valentine
Chairman, Town of Cedarburg
Rob Vanden Noven
Director of Public Works/City Engineer, City of Port Washington

Scheduled Meetings of the Ozaukee County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

No meetings announced at this time.


Past Meetings

April 27, 2016


Minutes  (not yet approved)

January 11, 2016



February 25, 2015



January 21, 2014



October 01, 2013



Site Tools

Translate This Page
Contact Us

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission


W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
P.O. Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Phone: (262) 547-6721
Fax: (262) 547-1103

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System