MINUTES

SOUTHEASTERN WISCONSIN REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

1:15 p.m.

SEWRPC Office Building Commissioners' Conference Room W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive Waukesha, Wisconsin

Present:

Excused:

Thomas H. Buestrin Michael J. Miklasevich

Committee Members:

David L. Stroik, Chairman William R. Drew Nancy Russell Daniel S. Schmidt Gustav W. Wirth, Jr.

(via teleconference) James T. Dwyer Adelene Greene Richard A. Hansen, Vice-Chairman

Staff:

Kenneth R. Yunker Elizabeth A. Larsen Debra D'Amico Executive Director Business Manager Executive Secretary

ROLL CALL

Chairman Stroik called the meeting to order at 1:19 p.m. Roll call was taken and a quorum declared present, including Commissioners Dwyer, Greene, and Hansen who participated in the meeting via teleconference. Mr. Yunker noted for the record that Commissioners Buestrin and Miklasevich had asked to be excused.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF MEETING OF JULY 23, 2009

On a motion by Mr. Schmidt, seconded by Mr. Wirth, and carried unanimously, the minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held on July 23, 2009, were approved for publication.

CONSIDERATION OF AMENDMENTS TO THE 2009-2012 TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM FOR SOUTHEASTERN WISCONSIN (Resolution No. 2009-08)

Chairman Stroik asked Mr. Yunker to review with the Committee the proposed amendments to the 2009-2012 Transportation Improvement Program for Southeastern Wisconsin. A copy of the preliminary draft of the amended resolution had been provided to the Committee members for review prior to the meeting.

-2-(Executive Committee) August 18, 2009

Mr. Yunker presented Resolution 2009-08, amending the 2009-2012 Regional Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). He indicated there were eight projects proposed to be added to the Transportation Improvement Program: three projects located within the Milwaukee urbanized area unanimously approved by the Commission's Advisory Committees on Transportation System Planning and Improvement Programming for the Milwaukee urbanized area and— five projects located within Kenosha County unanimously approved by the Commission's Advisory Committee on Transportation System Planning and Programming for the Kenosha urbanized area. Mr. Yunker noted that most of these project additions to the TIP are a result of new funding due to the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act.

Mr. Yunker noted that the Milwaukee County projects include the purchase of spare parts for Milwaukee County buses, and the reconstruction of an on-ramp to IH 794 at Carferry Drive in the City of Milwaukee.

He then stated the Waukesha County project is for the reconstruction of Calhoun Road between North Avenue (CTH M) and Capitol Drive (STH 190).

Mr. Yunker also indicated the Kenosha County projects include; the reconstruction of CTH K (60th Street) from CTH H to the Central Pacific Railroad in the Town of Somers, the reconstruction of 14th Avenue from 25th Street to 31st Street in the City of Kenosha, the reconstruction of 93rd Street and 116th Street both in the Village of Pleasant Prairie, and the pavement replacement on 0.6 miles of Sheridan Road in the Town of Somers.

On a motion by Mr. Dwyer to approve Resolution No. 2009-08, seconded by Ms. Greene, and carried unanimously, Resolution 2009-08 was approved as amended. (copy of Resolution 2009-08 attached to Official Minutes).

CORRESPONDENCE/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Mr. Yunker stated that there were no announcements or correspondence to present to the Committee.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting adjourned at 1:22 p.m., on a motion by Commissioner Wirth, seconded by Commissioner Schmidt, and carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Kenneth R Yunker Deputy Secretary

KRY/dad #146469 v1 - ExecComAug09Min

Attachments