Nominees for SEWRPC Housing Committee (Attachment 4)

Category	Sub-Category	Name	Title/Affiliation	Nominated By
Housing Production	Architecture	Falamak Nourzad	Principal, Continuum Architects & Planners	Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF)
	Land Developer/Redeveloper	Christopher J. Laurent Damon Dorsey Scott Thistle	Market President, Gorman & Company, Inc., Madison Owner, The Dorsey Group President, Brookstone Home Builders	Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) J. Scott Mathie (MBA)
	Building Contractor	J. Scott Mathie Erich Schwenker Meg Douglas R. (Bob) Monnat Mike Lawrence Fred Loeb Carla Cross	 Government Affairs/Educational Programming Director Metropolitan Builders Association President, Cardinal Capital Chief Financial Officer, Bielinski Homes/Multi-Family Chief Operating Officer, Mandel Group/Multi-Family General Manager, MasterCraft Builders/Single Family President, Capital Construction Group/Subsidized Affordable Housing President, Cross Development/Subsidized Affordable Housing 	Self-nominated Martha Brown (DCD) J. Scott Mathie (MBA) J. Scott Mathie (MBA) J. Scott Mathie (MBA) J. Scott Mathie (MBA) J. Scott Mathie (MBA)
	Housing Finance			
	Real Estate	Welford Sanders Mike Ruzicka	Executive Director, M. L. King Economic Dev. Corp. President, Greater Milwaukee Realtors Association	Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) J. Scott Mathie (MBA)
Government	Federal (HUD, FMHA)			
	State (WHEDA, WDOC)	Kim Plache	Milwaukee Office of WHEDA	SEWRPC Staff
	County (Housing Authority/Other)	Jim Hill Linda Ring Weber Sarah J. Boss Linda Olson Dale R. Shaver George E. Melcher	 Director, Milwaukee County Housing Executive Director, Housing Authority/ Racine County Executive Director, The Housing Authority of Walworth County Director of Aging and Disability Resource Center (Washington County) Director, Waukesha Department of Parks/Land Use Director, Kenosha County Planning and Development 	Martha Brown (DCD) SEWRPC Staff SEWRPC Staff SEWRPC Staff SEWRPC Staff SEWRPC Staff
	Local (Housing Authority/Other)	Kein L. Burton David Cappon Ed Huck Gary Koppleberger Antonio M. Pérez Maria Prioletta Clifton W. Crump Joe Heck Jeff Labahn	 30th Street Industrial Corridor Development Manager Milwaukee Department of City Development Executive Director, City/Waukesha Housing Authority Executive Director, Wisconsin Alliance of Cities City Administrator, City of Hartford Executive Director, City of Milw Housing Authority Housing Development Director, Milw Dept/City Dev. Project Manager, Redevelopment Authority City/Milw Asst. Director, Dept. of City Development, City/Racine Director of City Development, City of Kenosha 	Kori Schneider (MFHC) Kori Schneider (MFHC) Kori Schneider (MFHC) J. Scott Mathie (MBA) Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) and Martha Brown Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) and Martha Brown (DCD) Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) and Martha Brown (DCD) SEWRPC Staff SEWRPC Staff

Advocacy Equity a Faith-ba Persons Aging C	/Local Elected Officials and Fairness ased Initiatives s with Disabilities	Michael Murphy Kori Schneider-Peragine Raymond Schmidt Rev. James C. Thomas Brian Peters	Alderman, City of MilwaukeeProgram Manager, Community/Economic Development Program, Metropolitan Fair Housing Council Executive Director, Select Milwaukee, Inc.Retired, Board of Ezekiel Community Dev. Corp.	Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) Self-nominated and Brian Peters (EJTF) Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) and Martha Brown (DCD)
Faith-ba Persons Aging C	ased Initiatives	Raymond Schmidt Rev. James C. Thomas	Program, Metropolitan Fair Housing Council Executive Director, Select Milwaukee, Inc.	Brian Peters (EJTF) Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF)
Persons Aging C			Retired, Board of Ezekiel Community Dev. Corp.	
Aging C	s with Disabilities	Drive Deterre	retured, 2000 of Electer Community Derr. Corp.	Ald. Willie Hines
		Carla Nicolaus	Housing Policy Advocate, Independence<i>First</i>; Member of EJTFVolunteers of America, Regional Manager of Residential Services	Self-nominated and Kori Schneider (MFHC) Brian Peters (EJTF)
		Nicole Carver Karen Olufs	Program Director, Interfaith Conference Society's Assets, Inc. (Racine)	Kori Schneider (MFHC) SEWRPC Staff
Homeles	Concerns	Andy Kerwin	Co-owner/Marketing Director, Geneva Crossing Retirement Community, Lake Geneva	Terry Schuerman (EJTF)
	ess/Transitional Concerns	A. J. Jelks Lynda Jackson	Program Services Manager, HALO (Racine County) Executive Director, Bethany Apartments; Member of Racine Housing Coalition	Nancy Holmlund (EJTF) Nancy Holmlund (EJTF)
		Gwen Trussell Joaquina Winfrey	Shelter Operations Manager (Racine County) President, Racine Housing Coalition; Member of Coming Together Racine	Nancy Holmlund (EJTF) Nancy Holmlund (EJTF)
		Ron Thomas Michael Barndt	Community Services Director, United Way of Racine Data Center Analyst, Data Center Program, Non-profit Center of Milwaukee	Nancy Holmlund (EJTF) Brian Peters (EJTF)
		Bernie Juno Michael J. Soika	Executive Director, Hebron House (Waukesha) Executive Director, YMCA Urban Campus	Kori Schneider (MFHC) Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF)
Self-help	lp/Build			
Counsel	ling: Legal, Finance, Other	Teig Whaley-Smith Gai Lorenzen	Owner, Community Development Advocates, LLC Managing Attorney, Legal Action of Wisconsin(Racine)	Ald. Willie Wade (EJTF) and Martha Brown (DCD) SEWRPC Staff

Category	Sub-Category	Name	Title/Affiliation	Nominated By
Advocacy (cont.)	Community Facilitation/Development	Lisa Furseth	Executive Director, Community Action, Inc., Rock and Walworth Counties	Terry Schuerman (EJTF)
		George F. Sanders	Teacher, Milwaukee Spectrum High School, Milwaukee	Self-nominated
		James A. Hiller	Staff Attorney, Legal Action of Wisconsin; Burleigh Street Community Development Corporation	Brian Peters (EJTF)
		Jennifer Epps	Community Organizer, Good Jobs and Livable Neighborhoods	Brian Peters (EJTF)
		Leo Ries	Executive Director, Local Initiative Support Corp.	Kori Schneider (MFHC)
Research and Policy	College/University	Mary Kay Schleiter	Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Sociology-Anthropology University of Wisconsin-Parkside	Adelene Greene (EJTF)
		Joel Rast	Assoc. Professor, Political Science/Urban Affairs UW-M; Director, UW-M, Center/Economic Development	Self-nominated and Brian Peters (EJTF)
		William Vélez	Professor, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee	Brian Peters (EJTF)
		John Pawasarat	Employment/Training Institute, UW-Milwaukee	Martha Brown
	Non-profit Group or Corporation	Rob Henken	President, Public Policy Forum	Brian Peters (EJTF)
Other/Unknown	Private Citizen	Alfred Schlecht	Village of Grafton	SEWRPC Staff

Key:EJTF – SEWRPC Environmental Justice Task Force
MBA – Metropolitan Builders Association
DCD – City of Milwaukee Department of City Development
MFHC – Metropolitan Fair Housing Council

#140603 v1 - EJTF Minutes - Mtg 6 - 10/14/08 - Attachment 4