Reports & Resources


Waukesha County JHPC

Waukesha County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

This committee is responsible for preparing a jurisdictional highway system plan for Waukesha County. The committee reviews the arterial street and highway functional improvements recommended in the regional transportation plan, and analyzes and recommends the jurisdictional responsibility for each arterial street and highway, that is, which facilities should be the responsibility of the State, County, or respective local government.

Allison M. Bussler
Director of Public Works, Waukesha County
Kevin J. Muhs
Executive Director, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
Fred Abadi
Director of Public Works, City of Waukesha
Tim Barbeau
Town Engineer, Town of Delafield
Mitch Batuzich
Transportation Planner, Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation
Robert Bellin
Village Trustee, Village of Chenequa
Joseph L. Birbaum
President, Village of Oconomowoc Lake
Thomas Bird
Chairman, Town of Vernon
Timothy J. Clark
President, Village of Lac La Belle
Harlan Clinkenbeard
City Planner, City of Pewaukee
David Cox
Village Administrator, Village of Hartland
Jeffery A. Flaws
President, Village of Wales
Mark Frye
Director of Public Works, City of Oconomowoc
Carolynn Gellings
Manager of Engineering Services, Waukesha County Department of Public Works
Greg Goetz
President, Village of Sussex
Gary Goodchild
Supervisor, Town of Ottawa
Scott Gosse
Administrator, Village of Pewaukee
Tom Hafner
Administrator/Public Works Director, City of Delafield
William Hein
Village Engineer, Village of Big Bend
Keith Henderson
Chairman, Town of Brookfield
Robert C. Hultquist
Chairman, Town of Oconomowoc
Arlyn Johnson
Director of Public Works, Village of Menomonee Falls
Dewayne Johnson
Director, Southeast Region, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Greg Kessler
Director of Community Development, City of New Berlin
Robert Kwiatkowski
Chairman, Town of Eagle
Rich Lartz
President, Village of Nashotah
Sharon L. Leair
Chairman, Town of Genesee
John Marek
Chairman, Town of Waukesha
David Nagler
President, Village of Lannon
Richard Nawrocki
Chairman, Town of Merton
Thomas A. Nelson
Village Administrator, Village of Merton
Gary Nickerson
President, Village of North Prairie
Jack Nissen
President, Village of Dousman
Joe Osterman
Chairman, Town of Lisbon
Neil Palmer
President, Village of Elm Grove
Steven V. Ponto
Mayor, City of Brookfield
Jack Riley
President, Village of Summit
David Simpson
Director of Public Works, City of Wauwatosa
Richard A. Spurrell
President, Village of Eagle
Tom Stefanowski
Chairperson, Town of Mukwonago
Patricia Tiarks
President, Village of Butler
Brian Udovich
Highway Operations Manager, Jefferson County Highway Department
Fred Winchowky
President, Village of Mukwonago

Scheduled Meetings of the Waukesha County Jurisdictional Highway Planning Committee

No meetings announced at this time.


Past Meetings

April 28, 2016


December 14, 2015


Minutes  (not yet approved)

February 04, 2015


Minutes  (not yet approved)

Site Tools

Translate This Page
Contact Us

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission


W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
P.O. Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607


Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Phone: (262) 547-6721
Fax: (262) 547-1103

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System